Formative assessment ideas

Standard

Remembering that formative assessment is for mat(h) not for me. I hope I can use this “lab class” malarky to get students into project-based learning for the sake of learning, not for chasing grades. I am also going to use the skills lists and of course I am totally copying appropriating http://mathymcmatherson.wordpress.com/2012/03/30/the-wall-of-remediation-or-my-low-tech-version-of-khan-academy/

Today I was told that maybe I would have a different room, so I was glad I had only taken boxes in. Now I am back to definitely having the room, which has an antique tin ceiling, and is very echoy. I think I need some bean bag chairs. Pictures next week, now that I am learning this new camera.

Voluntary PD takes the blame today.

Leave a Reply

