student teachers get all the fun

Standard

Well, okay, since I remember being a student teacher, and also I just finished paying for my daughter’s tuition, I respect that she is paying for the joy of being in my classroom. So two times on the copier was enough I think ( one-sided, then one-to-two sided, with staples). I can make my own copies.

So today she decided she would teach Sudoku. I love to teach things that the kids suddenly go “ooh” to. And it’s something that grownups do – even smart grownups. So ooh. And she did a good job. Smile.

I blame the teacher colleges – paying to do an unpaid job is the unkindest cut.

Leave a Reply

