parent teacher conferences

Standard

So, I had 8.

6 or 7%

I email every parent I have an address for in a mass email every week. Not many.

I email every student in the same way. I have them.

I email back parents when they email me.  I call them back when they call me. Not much.

I remember my kids telling me that high school parents don’t go to conferences. But I did anyway. Because I thought it was something I could do to show I cared, even when they didn’t want me to.

Does anyone else remember feeling all alone at 15, or is it just me? Something has to change in our culture here, because demonstrating to kids that they have no support from home, at 15 years old, is pretty mean.

I blame society – like everyone else.

Leave a Reply

