ending projects

Standard

I think my students are afraid of ending a project. The last 5% seems to consume as much time as the middle 50%. Of course,if there’s just another project to come, why end one to start a new one? I get that. I just have to figure out how to move them on…

old beanbags

I got the 4 new beanbag chairs today. I had 4, and they were in full use. They were the L-shape design, and the girls

new beanbags

sometimes had 3 butts on 2 bags. The new ones are the round design. This afternoon I had 2 unused beanbags, so we are at capacity! I am glad that kids are able to make seating choices, as well as working partners and learning rates. I don’t think the learning is any the worse because of it. Not sure about whether it’s any better…

I blame the soft Western lifestyle. For both.

Leave a Reply

