A student shows interest

Standard

Today a student asked me,”Why can’t we have projects that are interesting to us?” I asked her what she would find interesting, and she told me “Pets.” So I told her that her next project is to come up with a project on pets, and then we’ll look at it and make it into a math project,and then, yes she can do it.

We’ll see how it goes, but I’m excited. It’s the first time this student has shown any interest in math,and it also means she’s confident enough to spread her wings. The next subject is volume. I can’t wait.

I blame the learning.

Leave a Reply

